A Nod to Making Pop-Ups

October 7, 2011

How to make 2 basic Pop-ups

Since I have devoted my last few posts to pop-ups,  I’ve decided to put together a brief introduction to this magical bit of paper engineering.  There are many fabulous in-depth resources to making pop-ups: this post is not one of those. Instead, I offer here a couple of introductory type of handouts.

For in-depth looks at pop-ups visit

I’ve dug into my archives and pulled out the reference page below that I created at a time long ago.

A Pop-Ups reference page

For a look at pages of pop-ups done by elementary age students, take a look at my last three posts

9 Responses to “A Nod to Making Pop-Ups”


  1. Hey There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a very neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

    Like


  2. […] above.  I then taught a couple of pop-ups to put in the valley folds. That will be what the next handout will be […]

    Like

  3. tony Says:

    How do you make the generations one Paula?

    Like


    • Hi Tony.
      The trick to making the generations pop-up is sequence. You start out making a simple box pop-up, then you make a pop-up on the side folds of the box. Now, this explanation sounds perfectly understandable to me, but I can guess that it might not seem so clear to anyone else. Let me know if you want more of an explanation, and I will do a post on it. I think it would be a fun post to do. Let me know.
      Best,
      Paula

      Like


  4. […] pamatus meklējam ŠEIT un […]

    Like

  5. romicagawon Says:

    Thank you, I found it helpful. As Graphic Designer this will come in handy for me 🙂

    Like


  6. […] – Simple DIY pop up cards for creative kids Bookzoompa -A nod to how to make pop ups hobbiesonabudget – How to make a pop up book What do we do all day – How to make a pop […]

    Like

  7. Betty Says:

    Thank you for your post….I am new at making cards and just couldn’t get the cut and fold to work.

    Like


Leave a Reply

