Origami Lantern

December 22, 2016

wp-1482275140973.jpgI came across a video tutorial for this lantern, made it, posted it on my Twitter account, @PaulaKrieg, and folks there showed such interest in it that I thought it would be good to post here as well.

wp-1482275721879.jpg

 

Also, I am writing this post as an experiment, as I am attempting to write this using just my phone.

Here’s one of the tricky parts of doing post by mobile: trying to add this link to the SonobeCubeLamp tutorial. When I get back to my home computer in a couple of days I will fix that link if it doesn’t work.

If you try making this lamp, here’s a tip for assembling the modular origami units: think of the pieces joining together by creating tension, in other words, notice how when one corner slips under a joining unit then the other corner goes over an opposing joining unit.

Have fun folding!

Leave a Reply

