Last School Visit of the Season

June 14, 2016

prep 1

Tomorrow 6 am I head up into the Adirondacks for a day with Pre-K through fifth graders. This kinds of residency can be a bear to get ready for, but they can be great fun. My contact at the school said the words that, at this time of year, I like to hear the most: “We love everything you do. Just do what you want.” I have been having so much fun getting ready for tomorrow. I will be trying out some new things in every class, including  teaching students how to make some parts of the Chinese Thread Books that I have been writing about (no one class will make a thread book, but I’m going to use elements with a couple of different classes.)

Starting to gather materials for a day with pre-K through Fifth grade

Starting to gather materials for a day with pre-K through Fifth grade

I’ve got pack up, but I wanted to post of photo of a piece of my process in getting ready for a big day. First I clear my the couch in my office.

Ready, set, ...now pack!

Ready, set, …now pack!

Then I fill it. I want to see every bit of everything. Now I pack and try to sleep.  Very excited about tomorrow.

One Response to “Last School Visit of the Season”

  1. Mia Nehme Says:

    Lucky children, is all I can say! Sending love, Ann

    On Tue, Jun 14, 2016 at 10:03 PM, Playful Bookbinding and Paper Works wrote:

    > Paula Beardell Krieg posted: ” Tomorrow 6 am I head up into the > Adirondacks for a day with Pre-K through fifth graders. This kinds of > residency can be a bear to get ready for, but they can be great fun. My > contact at the school said the words that I like to hear the most: “We love > ” >

    Like


Leave a Reply

