November 20, 2009

November 20, 2009

Getting Ready to Decorate an Origami Castle Book

The lovely young lady in this photo  is making her first book, and I am writing my first post, so this image seemed a fine way to start here.  It’s also significant that she has just learned the book structure, which I refer to as an Origami Pamphlet or Origami Book. This eight-page book, folded down from one sheet of paper is the most elegant of all of the book structures that I have come across. While I realize that many artists and teachers have written directions and provided ideas using the Origami Pamphlet, it is still so infinitely interesting to me that it will be the star of my first of posts.

Leave a Reply

